Late term abortions are rare? Let’s explore that

My side of the debate often argues against abortion by citing late term abortion. That’s fine, but the opposing side will counter by saying that late term abortions are rare. OK, I’m willing to go with that, but I do have some questions for those people:

1) Would you be willing to place restrictions on late term abortions, since they are so rare anyway?

2) Does it bother you that some abortions are late term? If so, why?

Author: everybodysdaughter

I'm an adult child of divorce, having been raised in multiple divorce/remarriage situations. I'm writing in order to shed light on the problems of divorce from the perspective of the child. I will also discuss problems with other non-triad family structures, since there is a lot of overlap. People often think that better parenting skills will overcome problems in non-triad arrangements. While I agree that parenting skills are important, they cannot overcome the problems I discuss such as fractured ontology and perpetual liminality. I converted to the Catholic faith in 2012, and will discuss Catholic things from time to time as well.

2 thoughts on “Late term abortions are rare? Let’s explore that”

  1. I think people like to say “it’s her body” and then argue that we have no right to tell her what to do. But at the point she is carrying a child, it’s not her own body to do whatever she wishes. Drinking, drugs, etc are frowned on and despised by the medical community, stating the mother will harm the baby. But the minute you as a woman say you don’t want it, it’s not a baby. How ludicrous! Babies are people and should have rights just like Slavery ended due to those giving a voice to end it. There was much apathy until people started to speak up and say something. We all have “certain inalienable rights” as human beings. Why doesn’t an innocent child?

    I honestly think the only way to prevent abortion is through education. If women knew what abortion did to them and to the child, would they still do it?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I most likely have a totally different opinion on abortion that you especiallyfor a woman I her 60s.
    I believe other women should keep their opinions as their opinions and not beat down or bully another woman for her choices.

    No one but that woman knows what is going on emotionally , physically ,or financially in her life . I myself would not have an abortion but I am never going to step up to another woman and say they should not.

    I can not tell another woman what to do with her body. I am prolife but also prochoice.

    I have seen a woman’s blood all over a room that died from an illegal abortion during the 60s. It scarred me forever. But I have also had someone close to me have one and I still dream of what that child would have been a very dear friend. But I stood by her and her choices.
    Because it was her choice . It didn’t change my feelings for her but it changed me forever.

    I am for women’s rights to control their bodies , not a bunch of fat old men in the white house or Congress. The woman is the only one that knows what she is capable of and what she wants or can handle. In some instances it would be more caring to abort that to bring a child into a drug and prostitution to a house with no heat or no food left alone all the time.

    I think this is for each woman to decide . Just like they decided on their religion

    I know how womend died from infections and bled to death sticking clothes hangers up their privates.

    I also would not carry a pregnancy of a rapist.

    Like

Leave a Reply

